PTE test level age guide

Test level age guide

A quick guide to PTE levels


Please refer to the table below to see the target year groups and age range covered for each test level.

PTE Level Year Group
Level 5 Senior infants
Level 6 1st Class
Level 7  2nd Class
Level 8  3rd Class
Level 9 4th Class
Level 10  5th Class
Level 11 6th Class
Level 11T 1st Year
Level 12 2nd Year
Level 13 3rd Year